Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: 1.0.462m

  1. #1
    Mage of the Inner Tower War Troll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    62 Troll Drive, Troll Town, Plane of Myrror
    Posts
    557

    1.0.462m

    -Battle with wandering grunts froze, marching SFX kept repeating and could not exit. Mouse pointer was free.

    http://www.scribd.com/doc/223617702/log6

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    670
    Thanks for report. I can confirm that this can happen, but we're not able to reproduce it at will.

  3. #3
    Heya,

    Couple items of feedback:

    1. It would be nice if world features disappeared once all the monsters inside are defeated.
    2. It would be nice if the red dotted line that shows a unit's movement disappeared once it was set so the player knows it has been set.

    Peace,

    -Troy
    My RPG Design and Theory Blog: http://socratesrpg.blogspot.com/

  4. #4
    We do need to make the unusable world feature disappear once they're cleared out.
    Everybody needs friends! Aaron's Facebook Page

  5. #5
    Mage of the Lesser Tower
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    286
    I'm on the wrong computer right now so I can't get a screencap, but I've had a problem for a couple of versions now that if I run the game in Window mode, the title screen works fine, but I click on World Map, it builds the world, and then comes up with a glaring bright blue and white reverse-video-like screen.

    Full-Screen mode works just fine.

  6. #6
    Archmage of the Outer Ring jamoecw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,047
    what color setting so you have your desktop on (32bit, etc.)?
    colorcheckw7.jpg

    in windows 7 it is a bit harder to find this out than xp.
    red tells you how to get to it, green tells you where it is (the highlighted selection when the window pops open), blue tells you how not to change things accidentally after you know what it is.
    Last edited by jamoecw; 05-27-2014 at 07:06 PM.

  7. #7
    Mage of the Lesser Tower
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    286
    I'm on an HP laptop; Win7, Intel HD Graphics 4000. Let's see... 32bit, 1920x1080, 60p Hz refresh.

  8. #8
    That is odd. If you could get us a screenshot that might be helpful. (What resolution were you running it in?)

    Has anyone else run into this?
    Everybody needs friends! Aaron's Facebook Page

  9. #9
    Mage of the Lesser Tower
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    286
    1920x1080, Graphics Quality Good.

    WomCap.jpg

    I took that capture just now, to make sure it was current. And indeed, if I drop the Resolution or the Quality, it works just fine.

  10. #10
    Archmage of the Outer Ring jamoecw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,047
    i can't get my resolution as high as yours, but i couldn't replicate it.

    on the lower resolutions, if you move the window so that the task bar covers some of the world map does the problem come back, if so it may as simple as desktop graphical effects interfering with one of the texture effects (and thus having that graphics layer crash).

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
footer