Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [Bug hunt] Can't do anything with armies

  1. #1
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    670

    [Bug hunt] Can't do anything with armies

    Post all related issues here

  2. #2
    Mage of the Inner Tower War Troll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    62 Troll Drive, Troll Town, Plane of Myrror
    Posts
    557
    Got to turn 12 and couldn't move starter stack. To change turn I had to select them and press fortify.

    Here's me output.log-

    http://www.scribd.com/doc/235736636/outputlog3

  3. #3
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    670
    Confirmation needed:

    This army is 'locked', it can't move.

    bug.jpg

    - it can be selected
    - when is's selected the "four diamonds" marker is visible (marked by arrow)
    - when it's selected no other tile is marked by single diamond shape while moving cursor
    - clicking on a tile will move the flag but not the four diamonds

    Can anyone confirm these points?

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Beo View Post
    Confirmation needed:

    This army is 'locked', it can't move.

    bug.jpg

    - it can be selected
    - when is's selected the "four diamonds" marker is visible (marked by arrow)
    - when it's selected no other tile is marked by single diamond shape while moving cursor
    - clicking on a tile will move the flag but not the four diamonds

    Can anyone confirm these points?
    Yes. I can confirm all of that. That is exactly what happened to one of my stacks on turn 85 last game. Until then, everything was fine.
    My RPG Design and Theory Blog: http://socratesrpg.blogspot.com/

  5. #5
    Mage of the Inner Tower War Troll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    62 Troll Drive, Troll Town, Plane of Myrror
    Posts
    557
    Had it just now but I could move the diamonds and the flag to any square but not move. Was stood on Ancient Mine if that makes a difference.

  6. #6
    Adept Sorcerer
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    43
    I posted a link to a saved game with the problem on page 8 of reporting bugs will repost here.

    test9.zip

    Also of note is the ai units appear stuck. they've been sitting in same place for ages.

  7. #7
    Acolyte
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    17
    My armies, Human, won't heal. Not in cities, not fortified, they never heal which means they never last past a few fights.

    Also can't seem to 'break' them apart, but that might be intentional.

  8. #8
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Tomsk, Russia
    Posts
    6
    Constructing syphon and army stuck
    My army conquired a node. I select it and click "construct syphon" button, but nothing happend. Assume that it starts to construct, but does not show this. I click it several times, Then i select another spearmen and click it again. Many red messages appear in developer console and my army become buggy animated. Here how it looks:
    WOM_1074.921.jpgWOM_1081.126.jpgWOM_1091.217.jpgWOM_1284.238.jpgWOM_1299.888.jpg
    Army animation look like many soldiers do same animation simultaniously. FPS drops. And i can do anything with that army:

    • I cant end turn, because my army need attention.
    • I cant move it: i can select it, and give order, but it does not move (no meve points) and still need attention.

    Here the link to google drive folder with all my uploaded logs and savegames:
    https://drive.google.com/?authuser=0...WxQT3N6c1dmMDg
    For this bug you need: output_logs/2014_08_04_output_log_syphon_stuck.txt
    savegame: savegames/Syphon_army_stuck.WoMSaveFile
    and savegames/autosave_syphon_stuck (all autosaves for this case)

  9. #9
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    670
    We have identified the problem and are able to reproduce it. We've fixed it internally.

  10. #10
    Is the fix in the current build (1239M)? I tried starting a new game 4 different times today, and each time my starting army gets stuck within the first 20 turns, pretty much unplayable at this point. I've tried with high elves, and gray elves to see if it made a difference.

    Save Game: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...ve.WoMSaveFile
    Output Logs: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...output_log.txt

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
footer