So we tried our first multiplayer game.

After every turn, it boots you back to the main Multiplayer game list screen, and you have to sit and wait until the other players finish their turns, then manually rejoin the game- every turn. I assume this relates to how the game deals with save files. Is this intended to be the way it works, or will this be improved in the future?