Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: [Bug] Hang On Attack Neutral Army

  1. #1
    Arcane Candidate Tssha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6

    [Bug] Hang On Attack Neutral Army

    When I attack the wandering neutral army closest to my capital, no matter where, it hangs the game. I can scroll the map, but I can't interact with anything. The combat screen does not load. Repeatable, regardless of turn of attack or map tile.

    Use either army stack to attack, it matters not. They're both of identical composition, and the same thing happens regardless.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/bkjup23blt...14%29.zip?dl=0

  2. #2
    Well, they just put out a version increment patch and there's usually usually something fairly basic broken. All I can offer is that they generally hotfix stuff like this very quickly so you should hopefully be good in time for the weekend.

    Man, I hadn't thought about MegaTokyo in years until I saw your Piro (iirc) avatar.

  3. #3
    Arcane Candidate Tssha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Eh, just trying to be helpful. If this helps them nail down the bug even ten minutes faster, I'll have done my job.

    And yeah, I haven't read Megatokyo in awhile either. I just think the face suits me.


    EDIT: Oh yeah, I forgot, you're supposed to get a window where you choose manual or automatic fight. I don't get that window. Hope this helps nail it down!

  4. #4
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2
    I have this exact same problem. Submitted a bug report email about it.

    e: Here's the email I sent.

    Every time I interact with a neutral thing on the map(libraries, shrines, etc) my game hangs. Attached a save and the output log.


    Windows 7 64 bit, 8gb ram, gtx 770, i7 950. No antivirus but MS security essentials.

    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...16/womsave.rar

  5. #5
    Mage of the Inner Tower Endless Rain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    RPG.net
    Posts
    532
    I'm having the same problem. Also, when I bring up the menu to try to exit out, none of the buttons work after I try to battle.

  6. #6
    Mage of the Inner Tower Endless Rain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    RPG.net
    Posts
    532
    I think it's caused by taking the Omniscient discipline. I created a new game without it and it's working fine.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Endless Rain View Post
    I think it's caused by taking the Omniscient discipline. I created a new game without it and it's working fine.
    The game seems to leak memory, to me. Choosing Omniscient would just sort of frontload the problem, but even with my fairly robust desktop PC, by the time I can see most of the planes, the game gets very chuggy and crashes occasionally. That said, I have been busy with a couple other games with the summer sales from GOG and Steam and haven't put any serious time in since .14 so you obviously could be right about Omniscient.

  8. #8
    Mage of the Inner Tower Endless Rain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    RPG.net
    Posts
    532
    I've tested it more, and it isn't being caused by Omniscient. I've had the game hang when I had no disciplines or spell circles.

  9. #9
    Arcane Candidate Tssha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    I wouldn't rule out a huge world being the problem just yet. In my game, I had every world enabled. I guess I just want all the realms.

    Might try a game with fewer realms. Or wait for the next patch, see if that fixed it. Still not fixed as of this moment, save game still gives me the same issue. Had to load an autosave for some reason.

  10. #10
    Mage of the Inner Tower Endless Rain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    RPG.net
    Posts
    532
    Big worlds aren't the problem, I've had it on small one-plane worlds.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
footer