Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Windows7 Issues?

  1. #11
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    Is it build 27?

  2. #12
    ejtm72
    Guest
    Yes, is build 27...

  3. #13
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    After the CTD, please go to the main game folder.
    Open file called ConsoleOut.txt.
    Scroll down to the very bottom.
    Copy and paste here last 20 lines.
    Thanks in advance.

  4. #14
    ejtm72
    Guest
    doomtrader,
    I'm not sure if this is what you ask but this is the only consoleout I found
    Land unit 12. Strelkovaya Div (ID=110 CountryID=7) added
    Land unit 78. Strelkovaya Div (ID=111 CountryID=7) added
    Land unit 93 (null) (ID=127 CountryID=35) added
    Land unit 6 Shidan (ID=15 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 20 Shidan (ID=18 CountryID=2) added
    Blad: Numer ID=15 sie powtarza.
    Land unit 6 Shidan (ID=15 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 73 Sensha shidan (ID=113 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 16 Hohei (ID=116 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 50 Sensha shidan (ID=117 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 26 Hohei (ID=118 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 37 Hohei (ID=119 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 87 Jidosha gun (ID=120 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 52 Bu bing tuan (ID=122 CountryID=11) added
    Land unit 80 Bu bing (ID=123 CountryID=11) added
    Land unit 32 Bu bing (ID=124 CountryID=11) added
    Land unit 29 Shi (ID=125 CountryID=11) added
    Land unit 21 Teishin shidan (ID=129 CountryID=2) added
    Land unit 47 Jidosha gun (ID=130 CountryID=2) added
    ERROR: Trying to place land unit 6 Shidan (ID=15) to hex (127, 63) occupied by 6 Shidan (ID=15)

  5. #15
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    Hi,

    This is what I was asking for.

    Thank you

  6. #16
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    Are you sure you didn't tried to load the game before you copied?

  7. #17
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Hello,
    I am trying to run SoP on a Windows 7 Computer, and I too am experiencing a crash when I end my turn. The program is set to run as administrator, which was necessary to correctly input the product serial number at setup. The auto updater has been run to make sure my software is up to date, at v1.01.

    The computer is running:
    64-bit Windows 7
    Intel Core i7 930 2.90GHz CPU
    6Gb RAM
    DX11 Nvidia Geforce GTX 260 GPU


    Any new advice? Thanks in advance!

  8. #18
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    Does the game crashes, when you are creating new save game manually?

  9. #19
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    DT, Thanks for the quick response.
    Yes, the game does also crash if I try to save manually.

  10. #20
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    Are you 100% sure you are running the game as administrator?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. alliance issues
    By scandyflick in forum WW2: Time of Wrath - Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2009, 04:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
footer