Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Bug: Bright yellow streak across strength display

  1. #1
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9

    Question Bug: Bright yellow streak across strength display

    For some weird reason, I can't do a capture to show you the problem. This game is the first ever that won't allow me to do a capture. Anyway, when I select a unit and the display pops up in the left bottom corner, the Strength line has a bright yellow streak that blocks out the numbers. I cannot read the numbers at all.

    The native monitor setting is 1900x1080. I have tried windowed and another setting but it's the same.

    Dell XPS 9100
    Win7 64 bit SP1 Build 7601
    Intel Core i7 960 @ 3.20GHz 4 cores
    8 gigs ram
    Radeon HD 5800 with latest drivers
    Hard Drive 1.5 terrabyte
    Last edited by LarryP; 06-08-2012 at 10:13 PM. Reason: System specs added

  2. #2
    Administrator Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    310
    So Print Screen key then paste on something like paint doesn't work?

  3. #3
    I was going to post about this as well.

    I believe it is the current strength bar for the unit.

    Unfortunately it has been made so bright that it almost totally obscures the text in the box.

    Similar problem with the experience box though not as apparent as it starts off less full.

    Therefore not a "bug" or a problem with your system but something that the developers will need to patch.

  4. #4
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    We are going to change this color in a patch to something more friendly for eyes

  5. #5
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfe1759 View Post
    I was going to post about this as well.

    I believe it is the current strength bar for the unit.

    Unfortunately it has been made so bright that it almost totally obscures the text in the box.

    Similar problem with the experience box though not as apparent as it starts off less full.

    Therefore not a "bug" or a problem with your system but something that the developers will need to patch.
    Exactly. The streak is the same color as the highlights around the box edges but it's amplified in the Strength box. Cannot read the text at all.

  6. #6
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by doomtrader View Post
    We are going to change this color in a patch to something more friendly for eyes
    Any idea how soon? Not knowing the strength of units is kind of a problem.

    PS: The post "AI first video" shows this problem well when watching the video.
    Last edited by LarryP; 06-09-2012 at 02:23 PM.

  7. #7
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    Most probably just after the weekend, but if you really like, we can post updated file, but then you will have to paste it manualy

  8. #8
    Acolyte
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by doomtrader View Post
    Most probably just after the weekend, but if you really like, we can post updated file, but then you will have to paste it manualy
    Would be nice if you did that!

  9. #9
    Arcane Candidate
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by bob View Post
    Would be nice if you did that!
    Yeah! The sooner the better. Thanks Doomtrader.

  10. #10
    Suicidal Angel Administrator doomtrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    £ód¼
    Posts
    925
    http://screen.bitterglory.com/in/12-06/kiafcwdfj.png
    download the file
    rename it to GUI.png
    paste to /data/gfx/ subfolder
    play the game.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
footer